2. Integration via Bitbucket: Full code base is never stored on Codigy servers
2.1 Encrypted connections
All access to the Codigy website as well as source code retrieval for Bitbucket is restricted to HTTPS encrypted connections.
2.2 One-by-one analysis
Commits from your repositories are downloaded and analyzed one by one.
2.3 Commit source code is deleted within 1 hour
After commit is analyzed, Codigy keeps the metadata and erases the commit source code within 1 hour.
2.4 No source code in long-term storage
Further analysis is based on meta information that Codigy stores until account is deleted upon Account owner request:
- Git contributor names & emails
- Repository hierarchy
- Code line numbers
- File size
This meta information is needed to provide essential services and can only be deleted if Account owner chooses to close the account and discontinue Codigy subscription.
2.5 Recalculation in case of algorithm changes
If Codigy algorithm is significantly changes or new feature is introduced, Codigy will repeat the procedure described in 2.1 and 2.2.
At no point during service period is your entire code base present on Codigy servers.